What I forgot to tell you, what I am listening to, and a few reviews..

Get a coffee, soda or herbal – this might take a minute!

So as one of my friends pointed out – I have listed 39 shows on my current dvr list.. that is A LOT of TV… but what is almost unbelievable is that, I have missed a couple. I am almost ashamed!! But not completely bc I am posting it out on the interweb for all to see. Glee and General Hospital are forever recorded.. and I love both of them – and can’t believe I didn’t tell you about them.

So I love Glee. Glee makes me happy – even when it makes me cry. Yep it has been known to make me cry – like when Kurt’s dad got sick.. sad. It also makes me roll my eyes sometimes too (Lea Michelle doing Babs again??)! But this season Rachel’s mom comes back, some of the kids graduate, there’s surly another prom – right.. it’s funny show – and I enjoy the music..

Since college I have watched General Hospital. This is also on my DVR list – I don’t watch it everyday – but I do tape it everyday. And since I have Friday’s off, I generally watch an episode from during the week and then watch Friday’s. It’s my time to breath – and I enjoy getting caught up in make believe drama on occasion.  (hubs – stop rolling your eyes!)

Also, any awards show is also on my list. I loved the Emmy’s. I thought Jane Lynch did a great job – not better than Jimmy Fallon did last year – but still a stand up job. STL Today (http://www.stltoday.com/entertainment/television/article_521f9013-a5ed-5f78-b733-9bef59e4093f.html) reported that the reviews of this years Emmy’s were not good at all.. but did mention the “cutest” moment of the night – being when the funniest women on TV stood together on stage, like they were in a pageant, held hands and waited for Melissa McCarthy (GO SOOKIE – Man, I loved Gilmore Girls!) to be crowed as the newest lead actress in a comedy series. It was funny and perfect – it was by far my favorite moment. My other favorite moment was when Jane Lynch said, “ Some people wonder why I am a lesbian, ladies and gentlemen – the cast of “Entourage.” That made me laugh out loud. I also LOVE the Oscars and Tonys, I don’t get into the Golden Globes as much – but I think it’s because they have been so uncomfortable (albeit HILARIOUS) with Ricky Gervais hosting.. I am assuming he won’t be asked back this year. The Golden Globes is always entertaining because everyone is always a little drunk.

On Sunday’s Emmy awards the Canadian Tenors performed their version of Hallelujah. It was beautiful, and it make me have goose bumps..  I immediately looked them up on itunes, and bought their version – and actually am pondering the whole album. They truly are wonderful singers – if you haven’t checked them out –you should do so.

So it’s Thursday – man I have some reviews to do – woo!

How I Met Your Mother: He’s going to end up with Robin, right? No, not Ted… Barney – we see a little part of his wedding but the bride (of course) is not revealed. But if it wasn’t Robin, then why did the bride want to talk to Ted???  It wouldn’t make sense if it was anyone else. The dance that Barney and Robin did at Punchies wedding was adorable.  I do like Nora, but it’s got to be Robin. The second epy was fine – Marshall and his drunkenness was funny and I do like the introduction to the diner, I hope that stays – I reminded me a bit of Seinfeld.. anyway – I thought the season started out strong.

Two and a Half Men: liked liked liked. I love that Rose killed him. And I could have only loved Ashton’s character more if he would have cut his hair.. The character is adorable –  I wanted to hug him. I think it’s going to work!

2 Broke Girls – wow, I think it’s a winner.. So far it’s my second favorite new comedy of the year.

Castle –  Loved it. Win.

Glee – Glee was good. But not great. Sue Sylvester kind of irritates me – and I didn’t love any of the numbers – except the one Blaine did… it was all fine – I am still excited for the season.

New Girl – My FAVORITE of the season so far! Could this show be any cuter?  I DO NOT THINK SO. I am sad they have to recast Daman Wayans Jr – he’s awesome in the roll of, “Coach (but equally so on Happy Endings).”  I am excited for this show – and think that the character Jess should date – or hook up – with the roommate that also was heartbroken. There is something about him that I loved. I’m Jess!

I haven’t fully gotten to Wednesday nights shows.. so I will watch those and give an update on Wednesday and Thursday shows.

This weekend is the Plaza Art Fair! It’s my favorite weekend of fall. I love it sooo much. My goal this year is to not walk around, feeling like a giant loser bc I should be painting or taking pictures of something and selling it – I can do that. I could do that.. why don’t I do that… every year it’s the same thing – but somehow I still LOVE it. There is something about the food (and drink.. yay!) vendors  – the art, and ALL the freaking people – I just love this time of year, and this year it’s going to be beautiful out. The last picture is of the first Plaza Art Fair in 1932. You can click on any of the photos to see a larger version of them!

 

It didn’t take as long as I thought it was going to..

mindy.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

