Look what I made on my lunch break!

We had craft time today on our lunch break! I made this wreath in under an hour (barely, but still under) – and if I do say so myself.. I think it turned out AWESOME!

So, giving credit where credit is due.. I need to mention Mrs. Priss and her Felt Pom Pom thingamabobs.. If you don’t read her – you should. She’s so fun and creative. Also, her tutorial on the Wreath is here.

I have also been playing around with different recipes again, on Friday, I made Peanut Butter Bread.. it was sooo good. I purchased Honey Butter from Shatto and spread some jelly on it – OMG! It was delicious! I added in some Flaxseed (about 1 TSP) and some honey to improve the nutritional content.. also to sweeten it a little, and I am so glad I did! Here are some photos and the recipe!

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/peanut-butter-bread/
Ingredients

  • 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour – I used Whole Wheat baking flour
  • 1 cup quick-cooking oats
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 tablespoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 3/4 cup chunky peanut butter – I used creamy
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Directions

  1. In a bowl, combine the flour, oats, sugar, baking powder and salt. Cut in the peanut butter until crumbly. Combine the egg, milk and vanilla; stir into dry ingredients just until moistened.
  2. Transfer to a greased 9-in. x 5-in. x 3-in.loaf pan. Bake at 350 degrees F for 55-60 minutes or until a toothpick inserted near the center comes out clean. Cool for 10 minutes before removing from pan to a wire rack.

All for now.
xo.xo
mindy.

One thought on “Look what I made on my lunch break!

  1. Thank you so much for the mention! And your wreath looks adorable! I’m super impressed you finished it in under an hour… wrapping those things takes SO long. It’s my least favorite part of the process, fa sho.

    And peanut butter bread? Are you for real? Is this real life? I need, I need!

Leave a Reply

